Who We Are

Celebrating 78 Years!

Founded in 1943, The New Hampshire Maple Producers Association, Inc. is a non-profit trade
association dedicated to promoting the high quality of New Hampshire’s maple tradition. The
NHMPA organizes several public events throughout the year including Maple Sugaring Month,
featuring Maple Weekend, during which many of New Hampshire’s sugar houses open their
doors to the public.

The NHMPA also hosts the annual Carlisle Award competition, a judged contest in which a prize
is awarded to the producers of the highest quality maple syrup. Each year, as the season begins,
the NHMPA invites the governor to kick off the season by tapping the first maple tree.

NHMPA Officers

First name Last Name Position Phone email
Andrew Chisholm President 603-421-4727 [email protected]
Alisha Powell Secretary 603-793-9281 [email protected]


First name Last Name Position Phone Email
Doug Byam Director 603-381-3694 [email protected]
Kelly Byam Director 603-381-3169 [email protected]
Darrell Fisk Director 603-554-4392 [email protected]
Charles Hunt Director 603-478-5568 [email protected]
David Kemp Director 603-532-8496 [email protected]
John Kenney Director 603-313-8903 [email protected]
Chris Olsen Director 603-988-6174 [email protected]
Nathan Adams Director 603-852-4183 [email protected]